Day 53 – i never know the state that you’re in

Day 53 – a Song From the Last Band You Saw in Concert

The last official concert I saw was Anberlin in April 2013, but I almost saw Young the Giant in March of this year. So I’m gonna go ahead and post YTG instead because I’m pretty sure I’ve already posted 300 Anberlin songs and no Young the Giant songs. What. Okay.

I really like Young the Giant a lot and I especially like their 2011 self-titled album. It’s just a good album all around with distinct but not overbearing electronic elements and catchy tunes that aren’t annoying. That in itself is quite a feat.

God Made Man is my favourite from the album, I think. Have a listen.

Leave a Reply

