FAQ FRIDAY! ON WEDNESDAY!

“Mariel why no do the music thing no more”

Well sweet children, I’m nearing the end of my 80 Day Song Challenge, and by that I mean I’m at day 51 of 80. But I scared myself by going on a roll and posting 6 songs in 6 days which is far too fast, considering that I started the challenge in March of 2013 and was barely halfway done a year later. The long and the short of it is that I’m saving the rest of the challenge until I’m back at school so that I’m forced to listen to music once in a while, because otherwise I don’t really make time for it. And I want to. So I decided to take a three month hiatus [which let’s be real, is nothing out of the ordinary for me especially considering that I had only done three days of the challenge when I decided to put it off for six months. What. Obviously I have commitment issues]. So I’ll be resuming in September. Maybe. Before Christmas for sure. Maybe.

“What do you look like irl”

Think Hermione Granger. But not Goblet-to-Hallows pretty Granger. Think Philospher’s Stone, frizzy-haired-Ron-you-have-dirt-on-your-nose-I-can’t-even-fight-a-troll-I-know-all-about-Devil’s-Snare-because-I-spend-all-my-time-in-the-library Hermione Granger. I think that’s an accurate picture. Except I’m not 11.

“Why do you have an FAQ”

Because I’m a mega-blog that moms read all the time. Kidding about the megablog. Not kidding about the moms. I’ve had a big increase in mom traffic over the last couple months and it’s all because I started talking about my hair. What. Also AMERICANS. Americans have been ALL OVER MY BLOG in the last month or so! I don’t even know why because I’ve basically stopped posting things altogether but every now and then I’ll check on my stats and I’ll see that like 15 new visitors have been to my blog in the past 24 hours, and 14 of them are from America. And that’s not even views! 14 SEPARATE AMERICAN IP ADDRESSES LOOKING AT MY BLOG AND RACKING UP MY VIEW COUNT. What are you doing with your life, America! Is this because I posted that one Sufjan Stevens post and it had the word Illinois in it? I know that’s American but I don’t read every blog post with Saskatchewan tagged in it. You guys are weird. But you’re bumping my site stats in a very major way, so keep on. What was the original question? Right. Why do I have an FAQ? Well, the truth is, I don’t. But I received the first two questions [the first one was, albeit, written a little better before I got to it] so I thought ok, FAQ it is. This question wasn’t even a question. No one asked me why I have an FAQ. I actually just asked it to myself to lend some context to why I posted the first two questions, but then I got off track talking about site traffic and visitor counts and America and moms. American moms. Okay. I’m done now.

currently listening: anberlin//armageddon

Leave a Reply

