Day 28 – I’ll hang my skin on an old coat rack

Day 28 – a Song With a Great Music Video

A couple of summers ago a friend of mine forced me to stay up until approximately 3 am while he showed me a bunch of new music he had recently discovered, and even though I forget almost all of it due to alternating feelings of tiredness and a strong desire to punch him out and go to bed, there is one song I remember in particular.

[that was a long sentence. i’m sorry.]

What I remembered most distinctly about this song the next day is that the artist had a delightfully raspy voice and that the music video was creepy and wonderful.

I bought the album almost immediately and while the whole thing is wonderful, this is still my favourite song.

Leave a Reply

