Day 25 – fairytales of yesterday will grow but never die!

Day 25 – a Song That Reminds You of Someone

About 3 years ago now, a friend of mine and I made three mix cds each and gave them to each other throughout the year. We both love music, but my tastes run more indie/folk rock while his are very classic rock and so we decided to introduce each other to our respective tastes.

His first mix for me was my least favourite overall but included songs like Another Brick in the Wall and Santeria – and The Show Must Go On. I had heard Queen before, of course, but had never really listened to them in depth and this was my first time hearing this particular song. It is now my favourite Queen song and every time I hear it I think of Ben and I think of those mixtapes.

Leave a Reply

