Day 24 – thunder only happens when it’s raining

Day 24-  a Song That Was Number One at Some Point Before You Were Born

This day was originally supposed to be “the song that was number one WHEN you were born” but that results in Take a Bow by Madonna and I don’t really want to do that. I do not like a lot of 90’s music, but I do like a lot of music from the decades before that so I tweaked Day 24 to fit my liking. Talk about selfish.

Anyway, a couple weeks ago I went home and brought a couple of friends with me. The car we were in had an FM transmitter that we used on the way there but it was buzzy and not fun to listen to so when we stopped in Regina on our way back, I bought a CD to listen to.

We listened to it 5 times on the way from Regina to Millar partly because we were too lazy to take it out, partly because it was the only form of music we had besides the buzzy transmitter, and partly because it was so dang good.

Fleetwood Mac. Enough said. I bought Rumours for $8 and it was probably the best decision I ever made. I love every song on the album and I wish I could post all of them, but it only had one Number 1 on the Billboard charts so that’s the one you’re getting.

Leave a Reply

