Day 21 – I don’t have to carry the weight of who I’ve been!

Day 21 – a Song That Describes You Best

I’ve never been good at these description songs. This might actually take me a while to figure out.

HA just kidding. After literally 10 seconds of scrolling through my iTunes I found the song.

Just over two years ago now, in the fall of 2011, I had a terrible day and made a pissy blog post about it just before I went to bed that night. The next morning I woke up to a comment from Ruairí which contained encouraging words and a link to a song on youtube. I followed the link, listened to the song, promptly bought it and synced it to my iPod, and listened to it that whole morning: getting ready for school, waiting for the bus, riding the bus, walking through the hallways – my entire day was saturated with this song which was ever reminding me of the love God has for me.

I don’t like Sanctus Real. Most of their music is not to my taste but this one song, perhaps due to the fact that it was recommended by a friend and it was perfectly timed in its arrival in my life, is still one of my favourite songs even two years later. Pay close attention to the lyrics, especially in the bridge.

This song describes me best because this description will never change. My personality may change and my appearance may change. My relationships will change and nothing in my life will really stay the same – except for this one fact. I have been forgiven, I am now forgiven, and I ever will be forgiven.

2 responses to “Day 21 – I don’t have to carry the weight of who I’ve been!

Leave a Reply

